Playing Tag

tag.gifI remember playing tag when I was little.  Wasn’t very good at it.   So, imagine my surprise when I received an email from my good friend Andy Efting saying simply “You’re it!”  I didn’t have a clue what he was referring to.  After some patient explanation from Andy, I realized that the game of tag had invaded the blogosphere and I had been tagged, twice.  This game, however, is a little easier to play, so I will indulge.  After all, it’s a “book tag,” so I want to do my part to promote literacy in the world!  Here it goes:

1. One book that changed your life (other than the Bible):

Foxe’s Book of Martyrs

2. One book you’ve read more than once:

Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire by Jim Cymbala

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:

Jaws by Peter Benchley

4. One book that made you laugh:

Don’t Shoot, It’s Only Me by Bob Hope

5. One book that made you cry (or feel really sad):

When God Whispers Your Name by Max Lucado

6. One book that you wish had been written:

A Line in the Sand: God’s Standards for Music

7. One book that you wish had never been written:

An Inconvenient Truth by Al Gore

8. One book you’re currently reading:

King Me: What Every Son Wants and Needs from His Father by Steve Farrar

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:

Statecraft: Strategies for a Changing World by Margaret Thatcher

10. Now tag five people:

David Wayne

Eric Rung

Jay Camp

Kevin Thompson

Tony Johnson

One response to this post.

  1. […] Running around the blogasphere these days is a game of tag.  Well, Brian McCrorie over at Bowing Down has tagged me.  I thank him for the honor of deeming me worthy of tag.  So, here it goes: […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

