The Sound of Silence…

silence_jpg.jpgSorry for my lack of substantive reading over the last few days (although there might be some debate whether I ever offer any to begin with!).  I have been engaged in a local move of my family since last Friday.  We are pretty much done now and I'm sure I will have some reflection on this memorable period of my life in the near future.  I am also looking forward to attending the "Get Motivated" seminar tomorrow with Zig Ziglar, Steve Forbes, Colin Powell, Rudy Giuliani, and others.  At lunch tomorrow, I will have the opportunity to race against our youth pastor Josh Larsen at the renowned Pastor's Race at Bandimere Speedway.  It's awesome to drive souped-up camaros down the .25 mile drag strip.  I'm sure I'll have thoughts on that too!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jenny on May 31, 2006 at 9:23 am

    Congrats on your move! 😀 Now I have to come visit and see the NEW house!!!

    Reply

  2. Right! You’re welcome anytime! It’s only 1135 miles!

    Reply

  3. Have fun driving that Camaro. I would love a chance to do that. Also, thank you for putting my site under your links. Appreciate it and the articles you post.

    Reply

  4. My pleasure, Derek!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Josh Larsen on June 4, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    Please let the record clearly state that in spite of unresrained trash talking on the part of Brian for the entire day leading up to the race, I won 3 out of 3 races. That’s right. 3 out of 3. Which means that Brian did not win even once. I just like being totally honest and open with people. It feels so good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

