While We Wait…

clock.jpgMy favorite blog in the world is http://www.sharperiron.org/.  I have been actively involved with SI since the beginning of the blog and really enjoy the interaction with other pastors and Christians from around the world.  SI is, hands down, the largest fundamentalist Christian blog on the Internet and in the Top 5 of all Christian blogs on the Internet.

However…SI suffered a stroke this week and had to be transported to the computer hospital.  I'm told that its condition has been upgraded to "tired" and that it should be humming and good-as-new in the very near future.

Now, if you're like Greg Linscott or Tom Pryde, you have your own blog with which to transcribe all your most salient thoughts during this traumatic blackout.  But if you're like me, you feel alone, very alone.

So, I thought I'd start my own blog.  Why not!  Everyone else has one.  It will keep me amused during my days of SI deficiency, and who knows!  Maybe I'll even keep it after that and write about things that are interesting to me.

The name I have chosen for my blog is not really signficant and yet it is all-significant to me.  "Bowing Down" is the idea of the biblical words for worship.  It's not really significant because all followers of Christ should be engaged in worship.  However, it's all-significant because worship should be the consumption of my existence.

One response to this post.

  1. Welcome to the Blogosphere, Brian.

    I hope your “tired” analogy is accurate, as there has been some good stuff there that I hope is still around when it comes back online.

    In Christ,

    Pastor Frank Sansone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

